Skip to main content
Social Enterprise

3E Project Mobile App
(Chinese version only)
3E Project Mobile App (Chinese version only)
Download App - 3E App (iPhone - Chinese Version Only)
Download App - 3E App (Android - Chinese Version Only)

Activities

Activities Review

Let Them Shine Gala 2012

  • Date : 1 – 3 November , 2012
  • Venue : Kowloon Park Piazza, 22 Austin Road, Tsim Sha Tsui

Let Them Shine Gala is an annual territory-wide publicity event to promote public understanding and acceptance of the diversified abilities of persons with disabilities by demonstrating their services and products so as to provide them with equal work opportunities and facilitate their integration into the community.

The Let Them Shine Gala 2012 was successfully held from 1-3 November 2012 with a total of 13 vocational rehabilitation agencies participating in exhibition and promotional sales booth was set up to showcase the services and products of persons with disabilities.

Launching Ceremony was held on 1 November, 2012 at 3:00p.m. officiated by the Director of Social Welfare, Mr Patrick Nip, Chairman of the Advisory Committee on Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities, Mr Ivan Ho, Chairman of the Support the Employment of People with Disabilities Limited (SEPD), Ms Catherine Wong, accompanied by Celebrity Chef , Mr Chow Chung and the Founder of Xi Yan, Mr Jacky Yu and Mr Jonathan Wong, Let Them Shine Ambassador, has kindly performed at the event.

At the ceremony, Mr Nip presented trophies to Let Them Shine Partners, including The Chinese Manufacturers' Association of Hong Kong ,The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited ,The Star Ferry Companies Ltd,and Vitat Company Ltd in recognition of their efforts for supporting the Marketing Consultancy Office (Rehabilitation) of the SWD in promotion of the work opportunities of persons with disabilities.

Awards were presented to winners of the Let Them Shine Cooking Competition open for persons with disabilities held in May. The Competition aimed at arousing public awareness of the creativity and talents of persons with disabilities, and hence, encouraging companies to provide more work opportunities to them in different work fields.

An interactive session – Cup Cake Decoration was also held to foster social inclusion of persons with disabilities which was well received. The Let Them Shine Ambassador, Mr Jonathan Wong, gave stage performance.

跳至主要內容
Social Enterprise

3E Project Mobile App
(Chinese version only)
3E Project Mobile App (Chinese version only)
Download App - 3E App (iPhone - Chinese Version Only)
Download App - 3E App (Android - Chinese Version Only)

活动

活动重温

Let Them Shine Gala 2012

  • 日期 : 2012年11月1日 – 3日
  • 地点 : 尖沙咀柯士甸道22号九龙公园广场

Let Them Shine Gala活动为一年一度的全港性宣传活动,旨在推广残疾人士多方面的才能,让市民认识及认同残疾人士提供的服务、产品及其工作能力,从而给予他们平等的工作机会,帮助他们融入社会。

今年,Let Them Shine Gala 2012已于11月1日至3日完满结束,十三间复康机构参予活动,介绍残疾人士提供的服务及售卖的产品,活动启动礼于11月1日下午3时举行,由社会福利署(社署)署长聂德权太平绅士、促进残疾人士就业咨询委员会主席何绍章先生、创业轩有限公司主席王佩儿女士及Let Them Shine星光大使王梓轩联同资深厨师周中先生和囍宴创办人余健志先生主持启动礼。

典礼中,社署署长致送纪念品予社署康复服务市场顾问办事处合作推广活动的Let Them Shine Partners,包括香港中华厂商联合会、香港中华煤气有限公司、天星小轮有限公司和愿祈有限公司,感谢他们一直支持残疾人士工作。

同时颁发奖项予今年五月为残疾人士举办的能人所不能‧烹饪比赛的优胜者。该项比赛旨在增进公众对残疾人士的认识,展示他们的烹饪才华及创意,从而鼓励公司为残疾人士提供更多的工作机会。

此外,Let Them Shine星光大使王梓軒在啟動禮上表演獻藝。主辦機構亦安排Cup Cake裝飾互動環節,讓嘉賓與殘疾人士合作裝飾杯子蛋糕,發揮傷健共融的精神。

现场还设有十三个展览摊位,介绍残疾人士提供的服务及售卖的产品。