Skip to main content
Social Enterprise

Download App - 3E App (iPhone - Chinese Version Only)
Download App - 3E App (Android - Chinese Version Only)

"Enhancing Employment of People with Disabilities through Small Enterprise Project"

Overview

Objective

The objective of the Project is to enhance the employment of persons with disabilities through market-driven approach and direct creation of more work opportunities for Persons with Disabilities. Through the payment of grants as seed money to NGOs, the Project supports the creation of small enterprises/ businesses, (the "Business" which expression shall, as the context may permit, include the proposed business before the grant, the business approved for the grant and the business created or carried on with the grant) to ensure people with disabilities can enjoy genuine employment in a carefully planned and sympathetic working environment.

Guiding principle

To achieve the above objective, the number of employees with disabilities should not be less than 50% of the total number of persons on the pay-roll for the Business. For the employees, a proper employer-employee relationship such as the entitlement to the normal employment benefits as defined under the Employment Ordinance etc. is expected. For the purpose of calculating the percentage under this paragraph, in case if there is any consultant or other similar person who receives any consultancy or management fee from the Business, the consultant or the person himself and all his/its employees shall be deemed to be persons on the pay-roll of the Business.

Who are eligible to apply

The grants from the Project are open for application by bona-fide charitable NGOs which have their own distinct legal entities authorized to carry out business activities in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. These NGOs must have tax-exempted status under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112). They may or may not be receiving subventions from the Social Welfare Department. For NGOs not receiving subventions from the Social Welfare Department, documentary proof of their having tax-exempted status under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112) to the satisfaction of the Director of Social Welfare and to substantiate their having actively engaged in welfare and charitable activities for at least two years before the submission of the applications have to be submitted with the applications. The applicant NGO may create and conduct the Business in its own name or by way of a wholly-owned subsidiary incorporated for this specific purpose. In the latter case, documentary proof of the relationship between the applicant NGO and the wholly-owned subsidiary has to be submitted with the application. In any event, separate books and accounts of the Business are required to be kept.

Form of funding support

Funding support is given in the form of a non-recurrent grant to the grantee to assist them to pay the necessary set-up cost in respect of equipment, fitting-out works, etc. and / or the operating loss for the initial period up to three years. The level of support will be determined by the Assessment Panel with reference to the applicant's projections submitted in accordance with para. 3.3.4 and any other factors deemed appropriate. The maximum amount of a grant is $2 million per application. Supplementary grant will normally not be considered.

Guide to Application and Application Form:

Please visit Social Welfare Department website.

Details of social enterprises in operation can be downloaded from below :

Social Enterprise 2016

跳至主要內容
Social Enterprise

3E Project Mobile App
(Chinese version only)
3E Project Mobile App (Chinese version only)
Download App - 3E App (iPhone - Chinese Version Only)
Download App - 3E App (Android - Chinese Version Only)

创业展才能计划

简介

目的

「创业展才能计划」的目的,是透过以市场导向为主的方式,及直接为残疾人士创造更多就业机会,以改善残疾人士的就业情况。「创业展才能计划」透过拨款资助作为起动基金,以协助非政府机构开设小型企业╱业务(「业务」在本指南内泛指在获得资助前的建议业务、经核准获拨款资助的业务和藉资助而创立并延续的业务),确保残疾人士可在一个经细心安排而且气氛融洽的工作环境中真正就业。

主导原则

为了达到上述目的,残疾人士雇员在每项业务中所占比例,应不少于该业务受薪雇员总数的50%。雇员可期望享有适当的雇佣关系,例如享有《雇佣条例》所界定的一般雇佣福利。就计算本段所述百分比而言,倘若任何顾问或类似身分的人士从业务中收取顾问或管理费用,则该顾问或人士本身及其所有雇员,均会被视为本业务的受薪雇员。

合资格申请的人士

凡真正属慈善团体并为独立的法律实体,获授权在香港特别行政区从事业务活动的非政府机构,均可申请「创业展才能计划」的拨款。这些非政府机构必须根据《税务条例》(第112章)第88条,具有获得豁免缴税的地位。他们可以正接受或未有接受社会福利署的津助。对于现非接受社会福利署津助的非政府机构,则需在提出申请时提供文件,证明其具备《税务条例》(第112章)第88条所述获得豁免缴税的地位,以令社会福利署署长信纳为合,及证实其在递交申请前最少有二年积极参与福利和慈善活动。申请的非政府机构亦可用自己的名义,或透过为此目的而成立为法团的全资拥有附属公司去创立和经营业务。若为后者,则需在提出申请时提供文件,证明申请机构和全资拥有附属公司的关系。在任何情况下,均需要就该业务保留独立的记录和账目。

资助形式

我们会以非经常性拨款形式向受助机构提供资助,帮助他们支付必要的开业费用(包括购买器材及支付装修工程费用等的开支)及/或应付首三年的营运亏损。评核委员会参考申请机构按照以下第3.3.4段所要求而提供的预算,以及其他有关的因素后,决定资助的金额。每项申请最高可获 300万元拨款。额外补助通常不会被考虑。

申请指南和表格:

请浏览社会福利署网页。

营运中的社企资料(截至2018年3月31日)可以在这里下载:

创业展才能社企2017